Hi. I am interested in connecting with other postsecondary level instructors who are using Web 2.0 apps, especially blogging, in their classrooms. Is there a specific tag or forum area for college instruction?

Tags: 2.0, Blogging, College, Instruction, Postsecondary, Web

Views: 234

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hi Mary,
I am new here so I am not really sure if there is a specific area to post in for higher ed. I'm not really an instructor, I am an instructional designer at a university. Part of my job is to teach our faculty in the school of nursing how to use such tools in their courses....so I guess I'm an instructor instructor ;) If I can help you in any way, just let me know!
jil
I think you just made one! Well done. I am also a college professor who uses blogs and other Web 2.0 apps in my classroom. I'm looking for others to collaborate with on some research projects.
Hi Mary, I'm an education instructor at a private Illinois university who uses blogs, wikis, and other web 2.0 tools in the classroom. I also teach my students how to use them with K-12 students. I'm also looking for others to collaborate with on projects.
Well, it looks like there are at least a few of us who are interested in networking.

@ Jil, Thanks!

@Anita, because I am planning on working in developmental ed., I don't know if it would work to do research together, but I am definitely interested in research and publishing journal articles.

@Mel, that Hotseat app looks amazing. I can't wait to check it out.

@Liz, I don't know what type of collaboration you are interested in. I am focused on developmental reading. There might be some crossover, though.

The host blog for my reading project is http://read96.blogspot.com. I used it for supplementing context clues vocab, time management, and reading and study strategies reflection in a developmental reading class. If you want any info., let me know. I think it is pretty self-explanatory.