LOOKING FOR VIDEO CONFERENCING AND SKYPING CLASSROOM PARTNERS

Hi everyone! My name is Tim Pugh and I am a Coordinating Teacher for the Grand Erie DSB's Communication Literacy Project called Virtual GrandE in South Western Ontario, Canada.

I have been hosting NINGS within our board system and just stumbled across Classroom 2.0...it is awesome!

We typically use video conferencing units and portable VC software, as well as SKYPE and some ADOBE CONNECT for learning events. In the past, we have run point-to-point and multi-point synchronous virtual learning events for between 10 and 1200 students at a time, depending on the topic....to much success!

Anyone who is interested in exploring some potential learning connections, please feel free to drop me a line.

Cheers!
Tim

Views: 282

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

My name is venkat from India and i am in teaching field since 10 years and recently i have started teaching to students thru online video conferencing in this regard please suggest me which software is best for conferencing or any hardware equipment spports for better video streaming? and one more suggestion expecting from you,I want to start online video conference to teach the classes for giving better education in poor schools and quality education in remote area schools with affordable cost but generally students will like reality picture i mean when we will teach on black/white board (not e-board or e-writing pad or tablet) with chalk piece so the problem is not visual full complete picture of black board including my picture through web camera so for this i am breaking my head for solve this problem and how to proceed? either which video camera/ip camera/cc camera will suport for online education or some other else if you know pl suggestion me.
What grade level are you interested in videoconferencing with and what topics?
MaryBeth
2nd grade teacher
Warrenville, Illinois