Hello Clasroom 2.0. I just wanted to to introduce myself - I am not an educator, I work with an online software company based in Indianapolis, IN. Please do not worry, I will not solicit you or bombard you with marketing material etc.

Instead as someone who works for a Web 2.0 applications company, and is involved in the 2.0 space I wanted to introduce myself and offer my knowledge and hopefully provide some expertise on the 2.0 technologies out there. I am active on Twitter, Facebook, use a myriad of web applications, have a personal blog etc. so I understand the space a little bit.

I also look to learn about how you are using the different web 2.0 technologies and maybe learn some new tips, tricks, and tools. Feel free to drop me a line and I hope I can contribute in a valuable way to your community.

Chris

Views: 31

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Chris,

Nice to meet you. I'm an English teacher of 10th and 12th graders, and I've just run across Classroom 2.0. I don't know if you're still active here in this network, but if you are, I'd love to discuss some ideas I've been thinking about lately concerning marketing and teaching.