We are looking for students from across the world to collaborate on Projects and enquiries centred around social studies and citizenship. Our students are aged 11-16 and in the next few months we move into a building which makes web2.0 collaborative work a real possibility. We are keen to work with schools who have an interest in exploring the diversity of cultures between collaborative schools and then embark on exploring key scoial issues from our own cultural perspectives.
I'm rather new to all of this but am passionate about providing our students with a voice to be heard outside the bubble of our local community and anticipate some powerful learning experiences if involvement from a far off school becomes a reality.
Please get in touch if you think that this might interest you or your school.

Tags: collaboration, community, enquiry, web2.0

Views: 17

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Greetings from Virginia (U.S.) What topics are you interested in?
Hi Brian -
Thanks for your reply...
we are interested in quite a large range of issues- euthanasia and abortion, immigration and asylum seekers, climate change and sustainability, cultural identities and diversity, multiculturalism/hyperdiversity.

Obviously these are broad strokes but if these sound the kind of issues your students may be interested in then I can give you more detail. Alternatively we are interested in knowing what your students are passionate about and what actions they may have taken to do something about it. What are your ideas?
Hi Damian,