Any schools want to collaborate with a CT middle school? In the US or International!!

Hi there - I am a 7th grade SS teacher in CT. I am looking to find other schools to collaborate - in the US or outisde the US. I am using a site that I helped to build at SEEdebate.org. SEEdebate is free and safe for students because it is closed. Students can't sign up without teacher codes to use. They are then within the teachers' "class" which makes it easier for teachers to pull up their students' comments. The comments are moderated too. You can design any type of discussion you want, some use it for simulations, wikis etc. Also, it is just a forum if you want to have students discuss with others. Anyway - I would love to get my students talking with other students aged 11 - 14!! Please let me know!

Tags: collaboration, forum, international

Views: 270

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Wow! Looks great!

I'll pass it on to the SS teachers at my school.. We are big fans of Model UN, this is going to be lots of fun for us!

Colegio Euroamericano de Monterrey (Mexico). You'll definitely be hearing from someone soon!
Sounds Good! I have passed it on to our TRT's, Coordinator, and a teacher!
Thanks Sheila!
hey, we are a company in India and we can collaborate with you as well.

infact we would love to - as understanding and improving education is one of our key focus areas.
Thanks Sagar - I would love to set something up. I have a lead on some other countries and states in the US. We can talk together to set up how we want to do it. Send along your ideas!
Sure, let me plan out in details - alongwith some Indian counterpart schools.

I will get back to you soon now.
Excellent ~ Thanks!
Hello,