The term online education encompasses so many models. Some teachers have their students work online to supplement traditional lessons while other classes are delivered 100% online. Tell us what your online program looks like. Please include what you like and what you don't like about your program.

Tags: model, online, program, tags

Views: 168

Replies to This Discussion

Hi Everyone! So exciting to be here with all of you!! I am just beginning our "official walk" towards online learning in our district here in Cave Creek, Arizona. I have been learning and growing with MoodleRooms, facilitating and becoming a MoodleRooms Certified Trainer. But in my district we have just dabbled. Yesterday, our technologist just passed the baton to me as he has set up the Moodle Server for us. I now have free reign to create the look and feel, set up the categories, begin the classes, etc. I am right now thinking about the best way to set things up.

Our ultimate plan is to move some of our classes to full online classes. But I feel like I can definitely start with Professional Development Classes. And that is how I will hook some of our educators.

Anyway, it is all so exciting to me!!!!!! :) Looking forward to our network!
HEUTAGOGY -

is often defined as self-determined learning - or the what, how, and when of any person's decision to learn. The dictionary definition derives from Heuristic - http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/heuristic - and the etymology of heuristic gives - http://www.etymonline.com/index.php?search=heuristic&searchmode... - these all widen the concept considerably along with the research engines of http://www.ask.com/web?q=Heutagogy&qsrc=0&o=0&l=dir&... and http://www.metacrawler.com/metacrawler/ws/results/Web/Heutagogy/1/4... and most recently http://www.google.com.au/search?hl=en&q=Heutagogy&btnG=Goog... - Wikipedia has yet to list this new term and concept.