I received this email and my guess is that everyone on Classroom 2.0 has gotten one also. Steve Hargadon is the one who needs to act (or not) on this.

Dear Manager:

We are a Network Service Company which is the domain name registration center in Shanghai, China. On September,10th,2010, We received HUATAI Company's application that they
are registering the name "classroom20" as their Internet Trademark and
"classroom20.cn","classroom20.com.cn" ,"classroom20.asia"domain names
etc.,It is China and ASIA domain names.But after auditing we found the brand
name been used by your company. As the domain name registrar in China, it is our
duty to notice you, so I am sending you this Email to check.According to the
principle in China,your company is the owner of the trademark,In our auditing
time we can keep the domain names safe for you firstly, but our audit period is
limited, if you object the third party application these domain names and need
to protect the brand in china and Asia by yourself, please let the responsible
officer contact us as soon as possible. Thank

Kind regards

Angela Zhang

Angela Zhang

Registration Department Manager
3002, Nanhai Building 854.Nandan Road
Xuhui District, Shanghai
Office: +86 216296 2950
Fax: +86 216296 1557
web: http://yg-networks.com
web: http://www.yg-networks.com

Views: 88

Comment by Steve Hargadon on September 12, 2010 at 7:12am
I'm really curious about this. I'm not sure how anyone would or could have sent this to the members of this network without breaching Ning's security. Did anyone else besides Bob receive it?


You need to be a member of Classroom 2.0 to add comments!

Join Classroom 2.0


Win at School

Commercial Policy

If you are representing a commercial entity, please see the specific guidelines on your participation.





© 2021   Created by Steve Hargadon.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service